image

At first I did not know what to expect the results of finger painting would be. However, I was not in the best mood after a family issue, so then I decided to do this art activity. At first I just painted random dots everywhere using different colors. Then slowly I got into the activity and let go from my problems. I began to mix colors and then just flow my fingers through the paper. I ended up finding this activity easy and stress reliving. Stress reliving and a sense of liberation was felt while doing this art activity because there was not any restrictions or rules of how to do this art. Besides finger painting lets one express themselves and what they feel especially when listening to music. This form of painting is different from others because it is abstract and unique since there is multiple interpretations  of the art by any viewer. In addition, there is not a wrong or right form of finger painting as other forms of art might have.

